The Alabama Healthcare Hall of Fame Board of Directors is charged with the responsibility of supervising the Hall of Fame organization and making the biennial selection of inductees. Included on this special committee are representatives from the medical, dental, nursing, healthcare administration, pharmaceutical, public health and academic communities.

Christy H. Lemak, PhD, FACHE
Professor & Past Chair UAB Health Services Administration

Dennis M. Stanard, MA


Jorge Alsip, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Information Officer, UAB Health System

Gehard A. Boehm, MD
Distinguished General Surgeon

E. Chandler Bramlett, FACHE
Retired CEO, Infirmary Health System

Kenneth E. Brewington, MD
Retired Physician

Doreen Harper, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean UAB School of Nursing

Joel Patton Hearn, DMD
Retired Endodontist, Past Alabama Dental Association President

Michael D. Hogue, PharmD, FAPha, FNAP
Past  President American Pharmacist Association

Max Michael III, MD
Professor, Dean Emeritus
UAB School of Public Health

Arlene H. Morris, RN, MSN, EdD
Professor of Nursing, Auburn, Montgomery
Past President ASNA

Richard E. Powers, MD
Medical Director, Behavioral  Health, VIVA, Inc.

Charlotte Wynn, CRNP
Past President ASNA

Kenneth Yohn, MD
Retired Physician

Emeritus Members

Donald M. Ball*
Rachel Z. Booth, PhD*
Neil E. Christopher, MD
Joseph O. Dean Jr., PhD, RPh
Wayne H. Finley, MD, PhD
Juanzetta Flowers, DSN
Carl A. Grote Jr., MD
Leon Hamrick Sr., MD*
Ruth Harrell, RN
Elizabeth Barker Morris, RN
Ira L. Myers, MD*
D.O. McClusky*
Louis C. Wilson, MD
George C. Smith, Sr., MD

Ex-Officio Members

Tim Pennycuff
Alan Hartley, CPA
Carol Mitchell, Noland Health

* deceased

For additional information regarding nominations or information about becoming a corporate or private supporter, please contact the President of the AHHOF:

Dennis M. Stanard, President
600 Corporate Parkway, Suite 125
Birmingham, AL 35242