Announcing the Finley Scholarship Program

The AHHOF is recognizing the leadership and legacy of Dr. Wayne H. Finley and Dr. Sara Crews Finley through a new scholarship program that supports senior class students attending Alabama’s healthcare education institutions. The organization will award $2,000 to outstanding students who are identified as future leaders in their respective fields.

The 2021 honorees are:

  • Angelica Baker, Auburn University Senior Nursing Student, AUSON
  • University of South Alabama Physical Therapy PhD candidate, Catherine “Miranda” Authement
  • Jacksonville State Nursing Senior, Hollie Thweatt
  • UAB Occupational Therapy Candidate, Darian Bester

These honorees will be recognized at the Spring 2022 AHHOF Awards Luncheon.