AHHOF Friends and Supporters

The Alabama Healthcare Hall of Fame is a not-for-profit organization with a modest operating budget. We would like to express our appreciation to the many financial and volunteer contributors for 2017 and 2018. Contributions are tax deductible and used for operations, research, and scholarship.


Alabama Chapter American College of Cardiology - Christina Smith, Chapter Executive Director

Alabama Hospital Association - Dr. Donald E. Williamson, Director/CEO; Class of 2016 Honoree

Dr. John G. Beard - Alacare Chairman & President

Dr. Ken Brewington - Board of Directors

Dr. Joseph Dean, Jr. - Class of 2008 Honoree

Senator Larry Dixon - Class of 2016 Honoree

Dr. Wayne Finley - Board Chairman; Class of 2001 Honoree

Dr. Juanzetta S. Flowers - Class of 2004 Honoree

Dr. Byron E. Green - Board of Directors

Mrs. Ruth Harrell - Board of Directors; Class of 2016 Honoree

Mr. Alan Hartley - Board C.P.A.

Infirmary Health - D. Mark Nix, President, CEO

Jimmy Harrison Foundation - Class of 1999 Honoree

Mr. Dwight Henderson - AHHOF Patron

Mr. Bryan Kindred - DCH Health System President/CEO

Dr. Christy Lemak - AHHOF Board

MASA - Mark Jackson, Executive Director

Dr. Charles McCallum - Class of 1999 Honoree

Dr. Max Michael - Board of Directors

Noland Health Services - Mr. Gary Glasscock, President/CEO; Class of 2008 Honoree

Reese Phifer, Jr. Memorial Foundation (in honor of Dr. Peter Bryce, Class of 2000 Honoree)

ProAssurance Coporation - Corporate Sponsor

Dr. George C. Smith, Sr. - Class of 2012 Honoree; Board of Directors

Dr. Arther F. Toole - Patron

UAB Health System - Dr. William Ferniany, CEO

Dr. Kenneth C. Yohn - Board of Directors

UAB Archives - Mr. Tim Pennycuff, Archivist

ALACARE Home Health & Hospice - John G. Beard, Chairman

Ernest G. Debakey Medical Foundation

Medical Properties Trust - Ed Aldag, Jr., CEO


If you would like to contribute to the AHHOF,  please contact Dennis Stanard, Alabama Healthcare Hall of Fame, 600 Corporate Parkway, Suite 125  Birmingham, AL 35242 or, email DMStanard@icloud.com.


Dr. Ira Lee Myers was elected Alabama State Health Officer and served in that position from 1963 to 1986.  After retirement he remained active in numerous healthcare organizations, and for many years served as the highly respected Chairman of the Alabama Healthcare Hall of Fame.